My 2010!

My 2010 will be remembered for these things/moments/people:

1) iPhone / iPad

My obsession with Apple continues and after getting my iPhone in 2009, I milked it to full use in 2010, capturing snapshots of everything around me (including myself!), playing games all the time, tweeting and texting like there’s no tmr. I dunno what I’d do without my iPhone now.

My sister got me the iPad when it was launched in NYC! An early bday present, I enjoyed being one of the first in Singapore to premiere it. I still don’t use it as much cuz I’ve got 3 other laptops but I love this baby immensely! Muacks

2) Family

I love my family the most. I’m extremely lucky to have parents who love, care and respect me and a sister who supports everything I do and gives me all her love in the world. Now I’ve got a brother-in-law and hopefully, we’ll get closer next year. Yes, I still miss Jackie every single day and no, the pain never seems to fade away but I trust and have to believe that he’s off to a better place. I loved reconnecting with family members this year too. Glad to get closer to Abbey! So happy to meet Steph & Shawn and darling Skylar! Looking forward to Cherryl’s wedding next year and seeing Jarrod again.


3) Friends

My friends are my much needed support network to stay sane, to laugh crazily and cry about my ill-fated romances. Thank you for being there for me for yet another year and I promise I’ll do better in my lovelife next year. No more drama k?

I love the new friends I made this year and enjoyed the company of Karen and Asheley, my sister’s BFFs. You girls are great!

4) Career

2010 has been excellent workwise! The Media Ministry has made significant progress and I’m happy to announce that we’ll be moving into a huge shophouse space from 1st Jan onwards! Yay! I wasn’t expecting much when I started the company but it has surpassed my wildest dreams and I’m gonna continue growing it next year and working harder than b4! Thank you everyone who made it possible. I owe you one!

5) Travels

I realised how much I missed travelling when I was in HK with the BFF. It’s been awhile since we took a girlie trip tog and I fully appreciated our quality time tog! Then, I left for Eastern Europe in July and things have never been the same. The sights, the sounds, the people, the places.. I finally knew how much I’ve been missing out and now I can’t wait to go back to Slovakia, Vienna, Prague and Budapest. (Egypt.. not my thing..) Taipei in Oct was amazing too! So much food and fun! Lastly, I’ve got Tokyo in 2 days! Whee! So from now on, every year I’ll have to explore a new country/city to broaden my horizons, pick up new languages and refresh my love for life.

6) Freedom

No boyfriend = no drama, no heartache and no restrictions.

I’ve enjoyed my freedom this year. Enough said.

7) Shoes

My never-ending shoes collection has continued to grow, at the risk of my father’s wrath! I’m so happy that I got my 2 Louboutins, my Chanel heels, my Marc Jacobs flats and wedge, my Alexander McQueen sandals, my 2 Ferragamo Varinas and Ferragamo heels, my Pierre Hardy and even my Dr Martens and so many other fantastic shoes to add to my closet. I can’t wait to have my own apartment and proudly display my victory medals. Hahaha.

8) Gym… NOT

Non-existent all year. I miss Muay Thai, I miss working out and I even miss dancing. I’ve to try harder in 2011. At least twice a week! I need some discipline and motivation!

9) Nails

The girls at Vedure have been fantastic! They’ve successfully converted me into a nails addict, letting me try out different treatments, colours and styles for the nails. I’ve had gorgeous nails all year thanks to them and I’ve so many photos where I’m just showing off my nails! ๐Ÿ™‚

10) Love.. in all the wrong places

Self-explainatory. :/

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My 2010!

  1. THE BFF

    2011 will be SO MUCH BETTER ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

